## **ABBREVIATIONS**

ADC	:	Autonomous District Council
AADHAR	:	Unique Identification Authority of India
AEC	:	Atomic Energy Commission
ALMA	:	A chik Liberation Matgrik Army
ANVC	:	A'chik National Volunteers' Council
ANVC (B)	:	A chik National Volunteers' Council (Breakaway)
BAC	:	Bodoland Autonomous Council
BLT	:	Bodo Liberation Tigers
BNP	:	Balpakram National Park
BPL	:	Below Poverty Line
BTAD	:	Bodoland Territorial Administrative District
BTC	:	Bodoland Territorial Council
CEM	:	Chief Executive Member
CoN	:	Council of Nokmas
DRDA	:	District Rural Development Agency
DONER	:	Department of North Eastern Region
FoCUSS	:	Forum of Councils Under Sixth Schedule
GSU	:	Garo Students' Union
GHADC	:	Garo Hills Autonomous District Council
GSMC	:	Garoland State Movement Committee
ILP	:	Inner Line Permit
JHADC		:Jaintia Hills Autonomous District Council
KHADC	:	Khasi Hills Autonomous District Council
MDC	:	Member of District Council

MLA	:	Member of Legislative Assembly
MOS	:	Memorandum of Settlement
NBR	:	Nokrek Biosphere Reserve
NEEPCO	:	North Eastern Electric Power Corporation Limited
NGO	:	Non Governmental Organisation
NNP	:	Nokrek National Park
NPP	:	National People's Party
NREGS	:	National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme
NWA	:	Nokma Welfare Association
PESA	:	Panchayati Raj Extension to Scheduled Areas Act
PHE	:	Public Health Engineering
PIL	:	Public Interest Litigation
OBC	:	Other Backward Classes
SAST	:	Schedule Areas and Schedule Tribe
SC	:	Scheduled Caste
SPA	:	Special Plan Assistance
SSA	:	Sarva Siksha Abhyian
ST	:	Scheduled Tribe